Forum Support

Shape 5
December 08, 2021, 01:49:41 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Alignment problem with s5 FrontImage display!  (Read 416 times)
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« on: October 13, 2009, 12:47:32 PM »

The first box in the Front Image display does not display properly on page load and whener the site is refreshed!
Can you please help me with this issue!
Thank you in advance!

url: www.parodont.rs

Aleksandar Antic
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2009, 02:07:14 PM »

Hello, what is not displaying properly about it? The box is hovering over the first box on the left as it should.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2009, 02:44:20 PM »

The problem occurs on page load when the site is seen by IE7. Mozzilla and Chrome do not produce this problem.
The first box hover appears 50-100 pixels above the proper placement.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2009, 03:54:09 PM »

Hello, I am not seeing that issue from here. Can you please post a screenshot.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2009, 11:37:08 PM »

Here is the screenshot. Again I would like to mention this only happens in IE7.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2009, 07:00:29 AM »

Hello, if you can private message me super admin access I can look into this for you.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2009, 11:44:22 PM »

I just sent you a private message!
Thanks
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 15, 2009, 07:33:39 AM »

Hello, the problem is fixed now. The issue is the hover box finds the coordinates of the box underneath of it and aligns itself there, but on load the page hadn't finished loading so the coordinates weren't exact yet so I told the javascript to wait until onload before it aligns itself.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.