Forum Support

Shape 5
October 25, 2021, 06:08:49 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Footer menu is cutting off  (Read 423 times)
sirfan
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 85



« on: October 24, 2009, 06:02:31 PM »

Hi,
I have used the siteshaper to install the Joomla and the temlpate but the footer menu is cutting off, please take a look at the attached screen shot and tell me how to fix it.
Thank you!
Kind regards
Logged
Joel Miller
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2009, 09:26:59 AM »

We had the same problem.  Your organization name and "designed by shape5" are too big put together.  So, if you get rid of the designed by shape5 part, it'll work just fine.
Logged
Fann Blade
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 15



« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2009, 05:31:05 PM »

We had the same problem.  Your organization name and "designed by shape5" are too big put together.  So, if you get rid of the designed by shape5 part, it'll work just fine.

Have the same problem...but are we allowed to remove that?
Logged
galileo
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 27



« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2009, 06:21:13 PM »

My understanding is that you are allowed on the frontend but not on the backend code. Happy to be corrected on this  Smiley

Regards

Galileo
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2009, 10:43:53 AM »

That is correct, you can do anything you desire to the front end.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bobernal
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2009, 02:58:26 AM »

Still looking for a way to expose the footer menu.
Does the <div id="s5_content_wrap_inner"> need to be lengthened to accommodate this?
Please advise. Thank you
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2009, 08:07:25 AM »

Hello, if you are trying to show the bottom menu please see the following:

http://www.shape5.com/demo/touch_of_soul/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=36&Itemid=113
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.