Forum Support

Shape 5
September 28, 2021, 02:27:13 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Location of Logo  (Read 653 times)
iopas
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 24



WWW
« on: December 03, 2009, 12:45:38 PM »

Hi,

I would like to align the logo left. I have made the following modification but does not displayed correctly in IE6.

Code:
#s5_logo {
float:left;
height:100px;
margin:0 auto;
width:159px;
Logged

jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2009, 01:58:15 PM »

Can you post a URL of this?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2009, 12:14:02 PM »

To fix this open up your index.php file and look for the following and then change "scale" to "crop"

* html #s5_logo {
   background:none;
   height: 100px;
   width:352px;
   margin-top: 0px;
   filter:
   progid:dximagetransform.microsoft.alphaimageloader(src='templates/businesslook/images/logo.png', sizingmethod='scale');}


Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
iopas
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 24



WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2009, 04:35:15 PM »

Thank you
Logged

baparks
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 45



« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2010, 01:56:07 PM »

So if I wanted to change the SIZE of the space for the logo would I simply change the dimensions below:

 height: 100px;
   width:352px;

to what I wanted them to be?
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2010, 12:37:42 PM »

Correct
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.