Forum Support

Shape 5
May 11, 2021, 01:24:16 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is it possible to apply shadow to Image Slide in Aluma Photo Template?  (Read 275 times)
angelicrev
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 27



« on: December 07, 2009, 01:42:52 PM »

I would like to be able to apply:

Shape5_BridgeofHope_mlshad.png

as it is done in the BridgeofHope template to my Image Slide module in Aluma Photo. I would even be happy to use the shadow imgs already in the Aluma template.

Am I getting greedy?

Thanks you,

Devon
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2009, 01:52:37 PM »

Hey Devon,

This shouldn't be too hard, just copy the DIVs out and paste them in Aluma and also copy the images and CSS, transfer them over to Aluma too.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
angelicrev
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 27



« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2009, 02:14:41 PM »

Thank you Jonahh,

I need a little more guidance Smiley

Are there specific DIVs and CSS to copy from the Bridge of Hope Template, and specific areas in Aluma Photo to paste them?

Thank you,

Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2009, 03:02:00 PM »

First I recommend installing firefox if you don't already have it installed and then grabbing the firebug plugin it will save you so much time!  You can actually hover over any website and see what CSS is styling what so you know exactly what to edit.

This will require some custom coding but to point you in the right direction you'll have to grab the DIV for the following IDs and also include this CSS in your css file:

#s5_topmodshadleft {
-moz-background-clip:border;
-moz-background-inline-policy:continuous;
-moz-background-origin:padding;
background:transparent url(../images/Shape5_BridgeofHope_mlshad.png) no-repeat scroll 0 0;
height:370px;
margin-left:-19px;
position:absolute;
width:19px;
}
template.css (line 559)


#s5_topmodshadright {
-moz-background-clip:border;
-moz-background-inline-policy:continuous;
-moz-background-origin:padding;
background:transparent url(../images/Shape5_BridgeofHope_mrshad.png) no-repeat scroll 0 0;
float:right;
height:370px;
margin-right:-19px;
width:19px;
}
template.css (line 566

Regards,
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
angelicrev
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 27



« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2009, 11:30:37 AM »

Jonahh,

Thank you for the tip on Firebug. I have started using it and find it very helpful.

Unfortunately I am just not astute enough with coding to make this happen right now. I copied the css to the body section of the template.css file, but am unable o get the divs properly situated in the index.php file.

I realize this is not standard. Perhaps you could PM me some rates for help with custom coding?

Thank you for all your help.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 22, 2009, 01:01:01 PM »

Hello,

Unfortunately we are not currently providing any custom coding.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
angelicrev
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 27



« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2009, 09:41:04 AM »

Hello Jonahh,

Where exactly am i supposed to place the DIVs for this to work?

Thank you.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.