Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline sanderdamen
Free Member
Posts: 59
Posted on: April 02, 2008, 02:19:16 AM

In both creative edge as bliss bullets do not appear when defined as list in the Joomla editor. This is the case in IE as well as Firefox. How can I make them visible?

Thanks in advance

Sander

Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: April 02, 2008, 10:10:26 AM

This is because the bullets are not included in the creative edge typography but you can copy the bliss bullets over to the creative edge template.

I'll show you how to copy the "bullet_list" class from bliss over:

1. Grab the arrow.png image and place into the creative edge images folder

2. Take the below CSS and paste at the bottom of your template_css.css file

ul.bullet_list li {
background:transparent url(../images/arrow.png) no-repeat scroll 5px 50%;
line-height:160%;
margin-left:15px;
padding-left:15px;
}

Now applying the "bullet_list" class to a UL should achieve the bullet list look from bliss.

Regards,
Logged

Offline sanderdamen
Free Member
Posts: 59
Posted on: April 08, 2008, 09:33:10 AM

I followed your leads but both in Bliss as in Creative edge no arrow/list appears.

See: http://www.uitvaartverzorgingdebetuwe.nl/index.php/uitvaartfonds

Just to remind you: in Bliss I could not see the bullets/list before my posting. Guess there is something wrong with the command in the editor and the connection to the class in the style sheet.

Best regards

Sander
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: April 08, 2008, 12:32:43 PM

Looking at your ULs it doesnt appear you have added the class.  You have:

<ul>

It should be:

<ul class="bullet_list">

Logged

Offline sanderdamen
Free Member
Posts: 59
Posted on: April 08, 2008, 03:24:51 PM

Hi Jonah

I am afraid I do not know how to. Normally I mark the list in back end editor and it all comes out fine.
How do I add the class?

Thanks

Sander
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: April 10, 2008, 11:47:27 AM

You'll have to click the HTML button in your editor then navigate through the code until you find the <ul>  then just add the class to it as I have in my last post.
Logged

Offline sanderdamen
Free Member
Posts: 59
Posted on: April 10, 2008, 11:48:49 PM

I already guessed it might be in HTML.

Thanks, Sander
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.032 seconds with 21 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.