Forum Support

Shape 5
February 27, 2021, 12:11:22 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem: Turning off sliding tools removes words from tab on IE  (Read 710 times)
tyler
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« on: September 06, 2007, 02:09:21 PM »

This problem seems to occur on IE browser only.  When we change the index.php file line turn turn sliding tools to "no"
$s5_sliding_tools = "no"; 
the text for the tab at the top moves itself off of the tab to the right.  This line is
$s5_content_slide = "Open Panel";

Here is a screenshot.  Happens in IE only. Thanks for your help.


Tyler
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2007, 12:01:02 PM »

Tyler,

There was a bug in the template.  We have updated and the new version is available for download.  Just uninstall and redownload again.

Please let us know if this doesn't fix the problem.

Thanks,
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
tyler
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2007, 02:23:28 PM »

We downloaded and re-installed the template. This did not fix the problem. We are testing in IE ver 6.xxx.  Please let us know how to correct this problem.  Thank you.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2007, 09:40:28 PM »

My apologies, please redownload again.  We thought this was updated but apparently not.  The version available for download should be working now.

Please let us know if there are still any problems.

Thanks,
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
tyler
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2007, 08:28:57 AM »

Ok, we downloaded this again.  And, still, not working properly.  What happens with this latest download, is that the slider tab is missing completely.  Did you remove it?
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2007, 08:47:24 PM »

No the tab was not removed.

Are you sure that there is content published to either user1, 2 or 3?  The slider tab will not show unless there is content published in one of these positions.  I have double checked the template and it seems to be functioning like it should.

Please double check for published content, if you still are having problems let us know.

Regards,
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
dtyler1
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2010, 05:30:27 AM »

Hello Jonah,

I did another fresh install with this template today and when "Show width selectors?" is set to "no", the tab contents become invisible and the tools icon drops down low. Notice that when the tools icon drops down there is a corresponding lift in the headers. The header is partially covered by the tab itself.

(Also, when no content is published to the 1,2,3 user modules the tab remains)


visit: http://www.webanalyticsservices.com

I thought that maybe I had tweeked something wrong in the .css file so I uninstalled the template and tried again. But it does behaves the same way with both IE and with Firefox. Attached is the screenshot:

« Last Edit: January 14, 2010, 06:12:12 AM by dtyler1 » Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #7 on: January 14, 2010, 04:05:52 PM »

Hmm, would you be able to provide me Joomla access and I site URL so I can check this out and fix it for you?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
dtyler1
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #8 on: January 15, 2010, 11:29:37 AM »

Hello Jonah,

I sent login info to your email. 

Dan
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.