Forum Support

Shape 5
March 29, 2024, 12:59:24 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Browse/Product Listing style problem and Input Form box size  (Read 2043 times)
bularae
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 46



« on: April 06, 2008, 12:08:20 AM »

I'm getting a large gap after my first product when browsing anything that uses shop.browse/browse_1 (my choice). When I switch to other templates its not there. 

I have spent hours trying to figure out exactly what setting it might be and I'm ready to break something! If you guys can help me with what I need to tweak I'd be really really really grateful! I'd buy you a beer if I could!

Site is: http://adamnorrishome.com/store/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&page=shop.browse&category_id=2&Itemid=35 

Here is the code to my Browse page:
Code:
<table width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td rowspan="4" align="left" valign="top" width="100"><a href="{product_flypage}">
          <img src="{product_thumb_image}" {image_height} {image_width} border="0" alt="{product_name}" /></a></td>
<td valign="top"><a style="font-size: 16px; font-weight: bold;" href="{product_flypage}">{product_name}</a></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td align="left" valign="top" nowrap>{product_price}</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="top"></td>
</tr>
<tr height="43">
<td height="43" valign="top">{product_s_desc}<br />
<a style="font-size: 9px; font-weight: bold;" href="{product_flypage}">[{product_details...}...]</a></td>
</tr>
<td align="center" valign="top" width="100"></td>
<td align="center" valign="top">
<div align="right">
{form_addtocart}</div>
</td>
<tr>
<td colspan="2" valign="top">
    <div style="padding-top: 6px; padding-bottom: 6px; border-top: thin dotted #472f18;">

</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2" valign="top">
<div align="center">
{product_rating}</div>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2" valign="top">
   <div style="margin-bottom: 24px; padding-top: 6px; padding-bottom: 6px; border-bottom: thin solid #472f18; ">
</td></div>
</tr>
</table>

And I also need to know how to make the width of form input boxes vary. I see the style sheets in template_css but I don't find the code in the pages to apply a style. For example, when it says "Browse By" I want all the letters to show and they end up covered up by the pulldown arrow, but I also want things like Quantiy box to stay small.

Thanks much!!
« Last Edit: April 06, 2008, 12:38:55 AM by bularae » Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2008, 12:00:45 PM »

Hello,

You'll need to pull the clearfix.js file from one of the last three released templates the insert one of the below lines in your template according to what Joomla version you are running:

1.0.x version:

<script type="text/javascript" src <?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/js/s5_clr_fix.js"></script>


1.5 version:

<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $this->baseurl;?>/templates/gaurav/js/s5_clr_fix.js"></script>



The input box problem is a problem with Joomla itself and cannot be changed with CSS.

Regards,
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bularae
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 46



« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2008, 01:05:37 PM »

Hey Jonah: Thanks a million!!

I'm assuming you mean call the script in index.php, right?

I put it in and I'm not seeing a change. I pulled the script from the February template and pasted in what you put for 1.0+.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2008, 09:51:41 AM »

yes in the index.php file.  Make sure you put it at the very bottom right before </html>
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bularae
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 46



« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2008, 04:44:49 PM »

Sorry to be a PITA but it's still not fixing it.

Here's my Index.php.

Code:
<?php
defined
'_VALID_MOS' ) or die( 'Restricted access' );
if (
$_REQUEST['option'] != 'com_oscommerce') {
include(
'components/com_oscommerce/includes/application_top.php');
}
$iso split'='_ISO );
/*
-----------------------------------------
SphereDocs - May 2007 Shape 5 Club Bonus Template
-----------------------------------------
Site:      www.shape5.com
Email:     [email protected]
@license:  Copyrighted Commercial Software
@copyright (C) 2007 Shape 5

*/

// To add reflections to your images just include class="reflect" on any image tag

// Template Configuration
$s5_color "color1";              // color1-15
$s5_menu_style "suckerfish"; // suckerfish  | module
$s5_sliding_tools "no";             // yes = Show | no = Hide   - This will hide the entire sliding toolbar
$s5_width_selector "yes";        // yes = Show | no = Hide
$s5_show_search "yes";           // yes = Show | no = Hide
$s5_default_width "user choose";  // fixed | fluid | user choose
$s5_png_fixer "yes";              // yes = use | no = do not use
$s5_content_slide "More Stuff";  // Type in whatever you would like to show up on the middle tab


if ($s5_menu_style == "suckerfish") {
require(
$mosConfig_absolute_path."/templates/" $mainframe->getTemplate() . "/s5_suckerfish.php");
}
?>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

<head>
<?php mosShowHead(); ?>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; <?php echo _ISO?>" />
<meta http-equiv="Content-Style-Type" content="text/css" />
<link href="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/css/template_css.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" />
<?php if ($s5_menu_style == "suckerfish") { ?>
<link href="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/css/s5_suckerfish.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" />
<?php ?>

<?php if ($s5_default_width == "fixed") { ?>
<link href="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/css/style.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" />
<?php ?>

<?php if ($s5_default_width == "fluid") { ?>
<link href="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/css/style1.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen"/>
<?php ?>

<?php if ($s5_default_width == "user choose") { ?>
<link href="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/css/style.css" rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="fixed"/>
<link href="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/css/style1.css" rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="fluid"/>
<?php ?>
<link href="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/css/<?php echo $s5_color?>.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" />

<!--[if IE 6]>
<style type="text/css">
#s5_innershadow {
background: none;
position:absolute;
filter: progid:dximagetransform.microsoft.alphaimageloader(src='templates/spheredocs/images/topback.png', sizingMethod='crop');
}
</style>
<![endif]-->

<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/js/s5_cookies.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/js/s5_tools.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/js/s5_suckerfish.js"></script>
<?php  

if (mosCountModules("user3") && mosCountModules("user1")  && mosCountModules("user2")) { $row1="33.3%"; }
else if (
mosCountModules("user3") && mosCountModules("user1") && !mosCountModules("user2")) { $row1="49.9%"; }
else if (
mosCountModules("user3") && !mosCountModules("user1") && mosCountModules("user2")) { $row1="49.9%"; }
else if (!
mosCountModules("user3") && mosCountModules("user1") && mosCountModules("user2")) { $row1="49.9%"; }
else if (
mosCountModules("user3") && !mosCountModules("user1") && !mosCountModules("user2")) { $row1="100%"; }
else if (!
mosCountModules("user3") && mosCountModules("user1") && !mosCountModules("user2")) { $row1="100%"; }
else if (!
mosCountModules("user3") && !mosCountModules("user1") && mosCountModules("user2")) { $row1="100%"; }

?>


<?php if ( $my->id ) { initEditor(); } ?>
</head>
<body>
<?php if(mosCountModules('user1') || mosCountModules('user2') || mosCountModules('user3')) { ?>

     <form name="s5_panelform" action="" id="panelform">

          <input type="hidden" id="panel_holder" name="panel_holder" value=""></input>

          <script type="text/javascript">

               load_valuepanel();

          </script>

     </form>

<?php ?>
<div id="s5_wrapper">
<div id="s5_wrapinner">
   <div id="s5_topwrap">
      <div id="s5_top">
      <div id="s5_toplogo">
  <a href="index.php"><img src="templates/spheredocs/images/header.jpg" width="950" height="100" alt="" border="0" class="logo" /></a>
  </div>     
  <div id="s5_topright">
<?php mosloadmodules('banner',-1);?>
</div>
  </div>

   </div>

 <div id="s5_topmenubarwrap">
<div id="s5_topmenubar">
<div id="s5_topmenu">
<?php if ($s5_menu_style == "module"mosloadmodules('top',-1); ?>
<?php if ($s5_menu_style == "suckerfish")  { ?>
<div id='navv'>
<script src='/templates/spheredocs/js/s5_suckerfish.js' type='text/javascript'></script>
<?php mosShowHFMenu2($params); ?>
    </div>
    <?php ?>
  </div>
<?php if ($s5_sliding_tools == "yes") { ?>
<div id="s5_tools">
<div id="s5_toolinner">
<?php ?>

<div id="stretch">

<?php if ($s5_sliding_tools == "yes") { ?>
<?php if ($s5_show_search == "yes") { ?>
<div id="stretchinner" style="height:30px;padding-bottom:28px;">
<div style="float:right">
   <form action="index.php" method="post">
<input class="inputbox_sm2" style="background-color:#FFFFFF" type="text" name="searchword" size="15" value="<?php echo _SEARCH_BOX?>"  onblur="if(this.value=='') this.value='<?php echo _SEARCH_BOX?>';" onfocus="if(this.value=='<?php echo _SEARCH_BOX?>') this.value='';" />
<input type="hidden" name="option" value="search" />
   </form>
   </div>

<?php ?>        

<?php if ($s5_width_selector == "yes") { ?>
   <div class="s5_usertools_widths">
     <a href="#" onclick="chooseStyle(1);" style="text-decoration:none;">
      <img src="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/images/fluid.gif" border="0" style="padding-right: 5px;" alt="Fluid Width" />
</a>
<a href="#" onclick="chooseStyle(0);" style="text-decoration:none;">
  <img src="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/images/1024.gif" border="0" alt="Fixed Width" />
</a>
   </div>
     </div>
   <?php ?>
   
      <?php ?>
</div>

<?php if ($s5_sliding_tools == "yes") { ?>
</div>
</div>

<div id="s5_toolbutton">
<a href="javascript:;" onclick="showtools();"><img src="templates/spheredocs/images/tools.gif" width="75" height="22" alt="Tools" border="0"/></a>
</div>
<?php ?>
</div>
  </div>


<?php if(mosCountModules('user1') || mosCountModules('user2') || mosCountModules('user3')) { ?> 
   <div id="s5_wrapuser123"> 
     <div id="s5_shadow" >
   <div id="s5_innershadow">
</div>
</div>
  <?php ?>


  <?php if(mosCountModules('user1') || mosCountModules('user2') || mosCountModules('user3')) { ?> 
    <div id="s5_user123wrap">
      <div id="s5_user123">

<?php if(mosCountModules('user3') || mosCountModules('user1') || mosCountModules('user2')) { ?>

<div>

          <?php if (mosCountModules("user1")) { ?><div style="width:<?php echo $row1?>; float: left;"><div class="rowpadding"><?php mosLoadModules 'user1', -); ?></div></div><?php ?>

          <?php if (mosCountModules("user2")) { ?><div style="width:<?php echo $row1?>; float: left;"><div class="rowpadding"><?php mosLoadModules 'user2', -); ?></div></div><?php ?>

          <?php if (mosCountModules("user3")) { ?><div style="width:<?php echo $row1?>; float: left;"><div class="rowpadding"><?php mosLoadModules 'user3', -); ?></div></div><?php ?>

<div class="clr"></div>

</div>

</div>

<?php ?>

  </div>
   </div>
  <?php ?> 
 
   <?php if(mosCountModules('user1') || mosCountModules('user2') || mosCountModules('user3')) { ?> 
    <div id="s5_overlay" onclick="panel();"><?php echo $s5_content_slide?></div>
   <div id="s5_button">
<img src="templates/spheredocs/images/button.png" width="101" height="24" alt="Open/Close" border="0"/>
</div>     
</div>
  <?php ?> 
   <div id="s5_containerwrap">         
           <div id="s5_main_bg">


     <div id="s5_contanerinner">
<?php if ( mosCountModules'left' ) > 0) { ?> 
   <div id="s5_leftcol">
      <?php mosloadmodules('left',-3);?>
   </div>
  <?php ?> 
<?php if ( mosCountModules'right' ) > 0) { ?>
           <div id="s5_rightcol">
      <?php mosloadmodules('right',-3);?>
   </div>
  <?php ?>
<?php if(mosCountModules('inset')) { ?>    
  <?php if ( mosCountModules'left' ) <= && mosCountModules'right' ) <= 0) { ?>   
   <div id="s5_inset_both">
   <?php mosloadmodules('inset',-1);?>
   </div>
  <?php ?>
  <?php if ( mosCountModules'left' ) <= && mosCountModules'right' ) > 0) { ?>   
   <div id="s5_inset_left">
   <?php mosloadmodules('inset',-1);?>
   </div>
  <?php ?>
  <?php if ( mosCountModules'left' ) > && mosCountModules'right' ) <= 0) { ?>   
   <div id="s5_inset_right">
   <?php mosloadmodules('inset',-1);?>
   </div>
  <?php ?>     
  <?php if ( mosCountModules'left' ) > && mosCountModules'right' ) > 0) { ?>   
   <div id="s5_inset">
  <?php mosloadmodules('inset',-1);?>
   </div>
  <?php ?> 
  <?php ?>      
  <?php if ( mosCountModules'left' ) <= && mosCountModules'right' ) <= 0) { ?>   
   <div id="s5_maincontent_both">
   <?php mosmainbody(); ?>
   </div>
  <?php ?>
   <?php if ( mosCountModules'left' ) <= && mosCountModules'right' ) > 0) { ?>   
   <div id="s5_maincontent_left">
   <?php mosmainbody(); ?>
   </div>
  <?php ?>
  <?php if ( mosCountModules'left' ) > && mosCountModules'right' ) <= 0) { ?>   
   <div id="s5_maincontent_right">
   <?php mosmainbody(); ?>
   </div>
  <?php ?>
  <?php if ( mosCountModules'left' ) > && mosCountModules'right' ) > 0) { ?>   
   <div id="s5_maincontent">
   <?php mosmainbody(); ?>
   </div>
  <?php ?> 
 
<?php if(mosCountModules('toolbar')) { ?>    
  <?php if ( mosCountModules'left' ) <= && mosCountModules'right' ) <= 0) { ?>   
   <div id="s5_toolbar_both">
   <?php mosloadmodules('toolbar',-2);?>
   </div>
  <?php ?>
  <?php if ( mosCountModules'left' ) <= && mosCountModules'right' ) > 0) { ?>   
   <div id="s5_toolbar_left">
   <?php mosloadmodules('toolbar',-2);?>
   </div>
  <?php ?>
  <?php if ( mosCountModules'left' ) > && mosCountModules'right' ) <= 0) { ?>   
   <div id="s5_toolbar_right">
   <?php mosloadmodules('toolbar',-2);?>
   </div>
  <?php ?>     
  <?php if ( mosCountModules'left' ) > && mosCountModules'right' ) > 0) { ?>   
   <div id="s5_toolbar">
  <?php mosloadmodules('toolbar',-2);?>
   </div>
  <?php ?> 
  <?php ?>      
 
  <div id="s5_bottom">
            <?php mosloadmodules('bottom',-1);?>
     </div>
</div>

</div>
 <div id="s5_user456bottom"></div>
   <div id="s5_user456wrap">
   <div id="s5_user456">
  <div id="s5_bottommenuwrap">
  <div id="s5_bottommenu">
<?php mosloadmodules('user7',-1);?>
</div>
</div>
        <?php if(mosCountModules('user4') || mosCountModules('user5') || mosCountModules('user6')) { ?>
<?php if (  mosCountModules'user4' ) > && mosCountModules'user5' ) > && mosCountModules'user6' ) > 0) { ?> 
   <div id="s5_user4">
     <div id="s5_spbox4">
                <?php mosloadmodules('user4',-2);?>
  </div>
       </div>  
   <div id="s5_user5">
      <div id="s5_spbox5">
                <?php mosloadmodules('user5',-2);?>
</div>
       </div>
   <div id="s5_user6">
      <div id="s5_spbox6">
              <?php mosloadmodules('user6',-2);?>
</div>
       </div>
<?php 
             
else  { ?>
   

         <?php if ( mosCountModules'user4' ) <= && mosCountModules'user5' ) > && mosCountModules'user6' ) > 0) { ?> 
   <div id="s5_user5_50">
  <div id="s5_spbox5">
                   <?php mosloadmodules('user5',-2);?>
      </div>
  </div>
   
<div id="s5_user6_50">
   <div id="s5_spbox6">
                    <?php mosloadmodules('user6',-2);?>
       </div>
   </div> 
<?php ?>

     <?php if ( mosCountModules'user5' ) <= && mosCountModules'user4' ) > && mosCountModules'user6' ) > 0) { ?> 
   <div id="s5_user4_50">
     <div id="s5_spbox4">
<?php mosloadmodules('user4',-2);?>
</div>
  </div>
   
<div id="s5_user6_50">
   <div id="s5_spbox6">
                    <?php mosloadmodules('user6',-2);?>
       </div>
   </div> 
<?php ?>

<?php if ( mosCountModules'user6' ) <= && mosCountModules'user4' ) > && mosCountModules'user5' ) > 0) { ?> 
   <div id="s5_user4_50">
    <div id="s5_spbox4">
                     <?php mosloadmodules('user4',-2);?>
      </div>
  </div>
   
<div id="s5_user5_50">
         <div id="s5_spbox5">
                  <?php mosloadmodules('user5',-2);?>
     </div>
   </div> 
<?php ?>

      <?php ?> 

<?php if ( mosCountModules'user5' ) <= && mosCountModules'user6' ) <= 0) { ?> 
   <div id="s5_user4_100">
      <div id="s5_spbox4">
               <?php mosloadmodules('user4',-2);?>
</div>
       </div>  
  <?php ?>
 
 
  <?php if ( mosCountModules'user4' ) <= && mosCountModules'user6' ) <= 0) { ?> 
   <div id="s5_user5_100">
      <div id="s5_spbox5">
                <?php mosloadmodules('user5',-2);?>
</div>
       </div>  
  <?php ?>
 
  <?php if ( mosCountModules'user4' ) <= && mosCountModules'user5' ) <= 0) { ?> 
   <div id="s5_user6_100">
       <div id="s5_spbox6">
                <?php mosloadmodules('user6',-2);?>
</div>
       </div>  
  <?php ?>    
        <?php ?>
</div>
<div id="s5_footerwrap">
<div id="s5_footerleft">
<?php include("templates/spheredocs/footer.php"); ?>
<!--   <a href="http://www.shape5.com">
   <img src="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/images/shape.gif" border="0" alt="Shape5.com"/>
</a>
-->
</div>
<!--    <div id="s5_footercenter">
<?php include("templates/spheredocs/footer.php"); ?>
</div>
-->    <div id="s5_footerright">
  <div align="right">
<a href="http://validator.w3.org/check/referer" style="text-decoration:none;">
   <img src="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/images/xhtml.gif" border="0" alt="XHTML"/>
</a>
<a href="http://jigsaw.w3.org/css-validator/check/referer" style="text-decoration:none;">
   <img src="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/images/css.gif" border="0" alt="CSS"/>
  </a>
  </div>
</div>
</div>    
</div>
   
 </div>
</div>
<?php if ($s5_png_fixer == "yes") { ?>
<!--[if lt IE 7.]>
<script defer type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo 

$mosConfig_live_site;?>
/templates/spheredocs/js/pngfix.js"></script>
<![endif]--><?php ?><?php if(mosCountModules('user1') || mosCountModules('user2') || mosCountModules('user3')) { ?>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/js/s5_effects.js"></script>
<?php ?>

<?php if ($s5_sliding_tools == "yes") { ?>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/js/s5_tool_button.js"></script>
<?php ?>
</body>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $mosConfig_live_site;?>/templates/spheredocs/js/s5_clr_fix.js"></script>
</html>
Logged
bularae
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 46



« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2008, 04:59:22 PM »

I also just added the Lytebox script and code and it's not changing it either. Is there a global setting somewhere I'm missing that would be keeping Java from calling these scripts? I checked perms and they were 644 on the scripts themselves and 777 on the js folder. And the popup image does work, so it is definitely calling some JS.

Do these script calls need to be added to the flypage and shop.browse, maybe?
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2008, 12:29:39 PM »

Your index.php looks good but checking your site URL in your first post it doesn't look like that code updated.  It still has the Javascript at the top of the index.php file.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bularae
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 46



« Reply #7 on: April 08, 2008, 03:01:30 PM »

Oy, that was from a problem I had that I had to duplicate this installation and had an issue copying the template over. Anyway, it was somehow reading the file from a directory I wasn't using yet showing the path to the correct directory of the template—weird stuff!

Anyway, I fixed it by removing the old directory (wasn't able to before for some reason). So now the file shows the same thing, and you can see the script calls at the bottom, however it still has not fixed the problem.  Huh

FYI, I tried placing the script call in several different places in an attempt to troubleshoot and it didn't change anything.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2008, 11:46:07 AM »

Opp my apologies I forget the DIV name needed to be changed in the Javscript file, take the below code and overwrite all the javascript in the s5_clr_fix.js file:


Code:
var s5_div_clr =
document.getElementById("s5_maincontent_left ").getElementsByTagName("DIV");
        for (var s5_div_clra=0; s5_div_clra<s5_div_clr.length; s5_div_clra++) {
        if (s5_div_clr[s5_div_clra].className) {
        s5_div_clr[s5_div_clra].className = "";
        }
        }
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bularae
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 46



« Reply #9 on: April 11, 2008, 01:47:37 PM »

Hi Jonah:

I did that and still no joy. I added the script inline in index.php and that's not fixing it either.

I'm running out of options here. It appears that the problem is happening because the items in the category listing after the first one are being displaced below the modules on the sides. I tried switching my modules from the right to the left and it made no difference—still the same problem. It's like there's something in the template that is making the listing on the flypage/browse page be affected by module positions or maybe it's a div from another module or something?

I have had so many problems with this site I'm really ready to just cry and then throw my computer off the deck and follow it myself! I've already started over on this site once after starting with ECJC which isn't developed enough to use.
Logged
bularae
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 46



« Reply #10 on: April 11, 2008, 03:25:25 PM »

Also, can you guys tell me where it is calling this from:
index.php?page=shop.browse&category_id=1&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=35

It is calling styles that appear to be inline (not in any stylesheets) but I don't find them anywhere in any index.php docs, shop.browse or anywhere else in VM or the template.

Using firebug I can see that it is using these main styles and overriding any that I'm assigning to modules, even with module classes defined.


a {
color:#C2B0C8;
text-decoration:underline;
}
a:link {
color:#C2B0C8;
}
a:visited {
color:#8D7961;
}
a:hover {
color:#BEAF9C;
}
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #11 on: April 11, 2008, 04:33:48 PM »

Hey,

I'm sorry, I accidentally left a space in there after the DIV name "("s5_maincontent_inset ")"  if you take the space out after the word "inset" hopefully it will work.  If not PM me login details and I'll take a look at it.

For that VM page check the "ps_product_category.php"  I believe some PHP code outputs that page.

Regards,
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bularae
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 46



« Reply #12 on: April 12, 2008, 07:18:56 PM »

I sent you a PM with all my info.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #13 on: April 14, 2008, 04:06:15 PM »

I've updated the JS file and your site appears to be working now.

Regards,
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bularae
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 46



« Reply #14 on: April 14, 2008, 04:14:38 PM »

Hooray! Thank you so much!! Can you tell me what you did so I know for future sites?

Also, I'm still befuddled about that style stuff above. I cannot find where those 4 core styles are being designated! I'm so frustrated! I obviously got them changed originally cuz the colors are site colors, but now I can't find where they are for the life of me. Any ideas?

It is calling styles that appear to be inline (not in any stylesheets) but I don't find them anywhere in any index.php docs, shop.browse or anywhere else in Joomla, VM or the template.

Using firebug I can see that it is using these main styles and overriding any that I'm assigning to modules, even with module classes defined and Firebug shows the style sheet as being this:

index.php?page=shop.browse&category_id=1&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=35


a {
color:#C2B0C8;
text-decoration:underline;
}
a:link {
color:#C2B0C8;
}
a:visited {
color:#8D7961;
}
a:hover {
color:#BEAF9C;
}
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.